Monday, June 17, 2013

The Great Gatsby - Nassau County Museum of Art’s 2013 Museum Ball - June 8, 2013

The Nassau County Museum of Art held the Great Gatsby 2013 Museum Ball on Saturday, June 8 2013. The Museum Ball is the museum’s major annual fundraising affair, raising significant support for exhibitions and educational programming.

This event was certainly one of the best parties on Long Island since the days of Jay Gatsby himself! Guests got into the spirit of the fabled Jazz Age with flapper dresses, headbands, feathers, and mountains of sparkling jewelry. The lavish tented pavilions for the cocktail hour and dinner similarly evoked the extravagant décor of Long Island’s Gold Coast history.  

The 2013 Ball was chaired by Museum Board Member Angela Susan Anton, the publisher and owner of Anton CommunityPublications. The Journal Committee was chaired by M. Patricia Janco-Tupper, senior vice president, wealth advisor for Wells Fargo Bank; and Rebecca Creavin, senior vice president, private banker for Wells Fargo Bank. The museum offers its congratulations to the chairmen and committee members for this successful and beautiful event.

Members of the Ball Committee: Kimberly Bancroft, Irina Shushko, Connie Carr, Thalia Elie, Angela Susan Anton, Natalia Good, Esther Ambalu, Sara Ambalu, Gayle Finkelman-Cohen, Karen Loeffler. Eve Califano. (photo by Tab Hauser)
Nassau Community College ‘flappers’ welcome guests Jed Morey and Eden White. (photo by Scott Levy)
Rebecca Creavin and M. Patricia Janco-Tupper, co-chairs of the Ball’s Journal Committee; Nassau County Comptroller George Maragos; Museum Director Dr. Karl Willers, and Ball Chairman Angela Susan Anton show off a congratulatory proclamation from the county. (photo by Scott Levy).
Dr. Stephen and Board Secretary Sharon Cuchel with Barbara and Timothy Schmidt (photo by Scott Levy)
Museum supporters George Machin and Nancy DeMatteis with Arlene Levine and Board Vice President Arthur Levine. (photo by Scott Levy)
Ball Committee Member Cora Michalis, Museum Director Dr. Karl Willers, Museum Founding President Hon. Arnold A. Saltzman, Board Member Dr. Todd Cohen, and Joan Saltzman (photo by Scott Levy)

No comments:

Post a Comment